Penny J. Creed

Audrain County Courthouse, Room 204

101 N. Jefferson St.

Mexico, Missouri 65265

Phone: 573-473-5840 

Fax (Criminal and Civil Cases): 573-581-3237 

Fax (Probate Court): 573-581-3364 

Circuit Court Hours: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Email the Circuit Clerk

The Circuit Clerk is an elected official and serves a term of four years. A circuit may be composed of more than one county, but each county within the circuit has a circuit clerk whose authority extends to the individual county only. If the office of an elected Circuit Clerk becomes vacant, the Missouri state governor will appoint someone to fill the position until the next general election, at which time a new clerk is elected for the remainder of the term of office.The agreement for the consolidation of the Circuit and Associate Division was effective January 1, 2010. All cases are now filed in the Circuit Court.

Audrain County Circuit Clerk Divisions Civil Division

  • Circuit

  • Juvenile

  • Domestic Relations

  • Orders of Protection

  • Child Support

  • Probate

Criminal Division

  • Misdemeanor

  • Felony

  • Drug Court

Audrain County Court Clerks

Civil Clerks

Joy Keith: 573-473-5841

Holly Barnes: 573-473-5842

Criminal Clerks

Brandy Lunceford: 573-473-5852

Meagan Miller: 573-473-5850

Probate Clerk

Bev Brothers: 573-473-5854

Circuit Clerk

Penny Creed-Craghead: 573-473-5840

Traffic Clerk

Nikole Hagan: 573-473-5851

Juvenile Clerk

Michele Wilburn: 573-473-5843